HSL Advisory Council

The purpose of the J. Otto Lottes Health Sciences Library Advisory Council is to advise the Library Director on matters relating to library operations and planning; and to provide advocacy for the library when the council identifies a need. The Council meets at least once per semester during the academic year.

Committee consists of representatives from:

  • School of Health Professions
  • School of Medicine
  • School of Nursing
  • University Hospital
  • Master of Public Health Program
  • School of Information Science & Learning Technologies
  • Research focused faculty

Students – We are in the process of creating a subgroup comprised of students from the three schools.


04-2020 Minutes
11-2019 Minutes
04-2019 Minutes


11-2018 Minutes
11-2017 Minutes
04-2017 Minutes
10-2016 Minutes
04-2016 Minutes


2020-2021 Council Members

Faculty Representatives:
Denice Adkins
School of Information & Learning Technology
College of Education
Jenny Bossaller
School of Information & Learning Technology
College of Education
Dongsheng Duan
Professor, Dept of Molecular Microbiology
& Immunology, School of Medicine
Kathleen M Preble
Assistant Professor
School of Social Work, School of Health Professions
Evan Prost
Associate Teaching Professor, Physical Therapy
School of Health Professions
Jon Stemmle
Assoc Professor, Public Health Program
School of Journalism
Sherri Ulbrich
Assistant Clinical Professor
School of Nursing
Kevin Kane
Associate Dean for Curriculum & Evaluation
School of Medicine
Deidre Wipke-Tevis
Associate Professor
School of Nursing
Library personnel:
Deborah Ward, Director
J Otto Lottes Health Science Library
Gayle Mooney, Administrative Assistant
J Otto Lottes Health Science Library
Diane Johnson, Assistant Director
Health Sciences Information Services & Resources
Chris Pryor, Assistant Director
Health Sciences Library Operations